Make Your Facebook Account Private: Facebook Privacy Settings

As today we are part of worlds largest social networking site known as Facebook, and we share unlimited information on facebook. So we should aware about our personal information privacy on this social media network. It's important to pay attention to your privacy settings on Facebook and learn the basics of how to control who sees the content you are sharing. Otherwise, Facebook could select default settings that may share a lot of info with the general public than you plan or wish.



Add Privacy To Facebook Account



Facebook Privacy Controls


There are two basic ways to access privacy controls on Facebook:

  • Go to Options 
  • Settings 
  • Privacy. 

This takes you to the most privacy settings page, wherever you ought to take the time to battle through all the choices. They are explained below and on the two subsequent pages of this tutorial.


  • By accessing what Facebook calls the inline privacy controls or inline audience selector, a menu that appears right next to whatever content you are posting or sharing. This inline privacy menu is supposed to make it easier to choose different privacy settings for different types of content, so you can make sharing decisions on a case-by-case basis.




Make Your Facebook Account Private




Default Facebook Privacy Settings


The privacy settings page on your Facebook account is designed to let you specify how widely you want to share material in various contexts on Facebook. To access these choices the choices dropdown menu, select Settings, and then select Privacy Settings.
In the Privacy Settings and Tools page, the first option is Who can see your future posts?

The default sharing option for new Facebook accounts was "public" for who can see what you post on Facebook — your status updates, photos, videos, links, and other content. By default, it absolutely was set to Public, therefore unless you modified it to Friends anyone and everybody may see your posts.
In the spring of 2014, Facebook declared a major modification in its default privacy sharing possibility for brand new accounts, mechanically sharing posts solely with Friends and not the final public. It's important to notice this transformation solely affects Facebook accounts created in 2014 or later. Users who initially signed up for Facebook before 2014 got a Public default sharing choice, which they may or may not have changed. It's easy to alter the default sharing choice, provided you recognize, however.



Change Your Facebook Privacy Settings


The option you set for your default privacy is very important as a result of it'll be the default for everything you post on Facebook unless you override it manually exploitation the audience selector box or inline sharing menu on every occasion you post one thing. Facebook has a general rule governing all of your posts (the "default" level of sharing) and also an individual level of sharing which you can set for individual posts, which can be different from the general default.
Sounds difficult, but it means you can have your general default sharing level set to only Friends but occasionally use the audience selector box on specific posts to, make a general statement viewable to anyone (Public), or make a particular post only viewable to a list you might create of specific people. For example, your family.
This default sharing choice additionally determines who will see posts you create from different applications that lack Facebook's inline privacy controls.
Use these directions to alter your default Facebook Privacy Settings:


  • Go to the Options dropdown menu and choose Settings.
  • On the Settings page, select Privacy.
  • Next to each item in the Your Activity and How People Find and Contact You sections of the Privacy Settings and Tools page, click 




Facebook Privacy




Edit to change the default settings.



Your options are:

  • Public - Anyone can see what you post or the details of your profile page. 
  • Friends - Only your friends can see your posts and information. Friends except Allows you to exclude certain contacts.
  • Specific Friends - customize who sees one thing by adding an inventory of specific individuals from your friend's list.
  • Only me - Your information or posts will go to your page, but you are the only person who will be able to see those specific items.
  • Custom - Allows you to include or exclude people from your friend's list or group lists that you have created or are part of.


Any lists that you just area unit a part of can seem below these choices, and you can choose to share information or posts only with those one or more of those lists.

Most people will want to select the Friends option for posts and other activity but may prefer to further narrow the ways in which people can find and contact them. When you're using Facebook's website to post anything, you can always override this default by using the inline privacy menu appearing directly below the status box.



Make Your Facebook Account Secure



More About Facebook Privacy Settings


Privacy controls appear for more Facebook areas or choices on the foremost Settings page. Each of the menu things within the left navigation menu contains extra settings that you just will suit more lock down your privacy. Here's a quick overview of those settings.



Your Facebook Information


This section contains menu things that enable you to regulate the who will see and transfer specific forms of info regarding your and your Facebook activities. It may take some time to navigate and adjust all the settings you'll find here because some of these options take you to a deeper page that contains dozens or even hundreds of categories you can tweak.



Timeline and Tagging


This section contains information about who can see your timeline, who can tag you in posts, and what your review options are for those posts before they are created public. Tagging could be a means that folks will label any ikon or post together with your name, that makes that ikon or post seem in numerous news feeds and search results for your name. Think of a tag as a name label, and here is where you control how your name label is used. Also, this is where you control whether your friends can check you into any Place on Facebook, which may signal to people things about your whereabouts that you really don't want to publicize.



How To Add Privacy To Facebook Account




Blocking


This section allows you to create a Restricted List, which is people you are friends with, but that you don't want to see everything you post. You'll conjointly notice settings to dam users, Block messages, and Block app invites among other things in this section.



Face Recognition


Face Recognition have you ever ever noticed that Facebook will examine footage of you and decide your face out of a crowd? If so, and that weirds you out, this is where you can change that setting. Just click Edit to show this feature on and off.
#Public Posts: Here's where you adjust settings for who can follow you, who can comment on your public posts or view your public profile.



Location 


If you have a Facebook mobile app on your smartphone, you may find that Facebook is tracking your location. This is where you adjust those settings. If you only use Facebook on a desktop or laptop computer, then your location settings are set to Off by default.




Pervent Your Facebbook Account By Adding Privacy




Apps and Websites


Apps and Websites does one take those quizzes that tell you things like what you are Star Wars temperament is? Do you use Facebook to log in to other websites or games? If so, you may positively wish to review your privacy settings and preferences during this menu. There are plenty of options to go through to help you decide who gets to see your information and how it is shared.

These are some important things about our privacy on Facebook and every Facebook user should know about. You can apply the things mentioned above to prevent yourself from criminals and others who you don't want to access your private information.

Hope you like this article. We often bring you the adorable Whatsapp Status, Instagram Caption and more about Social Media. So for more content like this please like and follow Awesome Captions. Also, don't forget to share this amazing status and captions with your friends. 
Stay Tuned.

Thanks,
Have a great day!







0 Comments